Committee Structure



Executive Council (EC)

The Executive Council (EC) is in effect the "Board of Directors" of the IRG and the IRG Secretariat; it is responsible to the Plenary Meeting. It is chaired by the President, who is the highest official representative of the IRG. The EC is responsible for implementing all the decisions of the Plenary Meeting and for the finances and administration of the IRG and the IRG Secretariat in accordance with the Statutes.

IRG Secretariat

The Group's permanent secretariat is located in Stockholm, Sweden
IRG Secretariat :Mr Jöran Jermer

Scientific Programme Committee (SPC)

The Scientific Programme Committee (SPC) is comprised of the Section leaders together with the President, Vice-President and Secretary-General (ex officio). The main responsibilities for this committee are to create strategic, long term plans for the scientific activities and priorities of IRG, co-ordinate the activities (scope, priorities etc) between the Sections, make final decisions on the establishment of Working Parties and co-ordinate these between the Sections and review the activities and continuing need for individual Working Parties. The SPC reports back to the Executive Council.

Communications Committee (CC)

This committee shall support the Secretariat and Membership with advice and guidance concerning questions on communication matters.

Sub-Committees under the Executive Council

Finance Committee (FC) 
The Finance Committee (FC) is a permanent sub-committee under the EC. It gives financial advice and reports to the EC. The members of the FC are appointed by the EC.

Nominations Sub-Committee (NSC) 
The Nominations Sub-Committee (NSC) receives and reviews nominations for the position of President, Vice-President and members of the EC and SPC, and makes proposals to the EC.

Ron Cockcroft Award Committee (RCAC) 
This committee takes decisions on the granting of the Ron Cockcroft Award. It reports to the EC and is comprised of the immediate Past President and the Vice-President.

IRG Travel Award Committee (TAC) 
This committee takes decisions on the granting of IRG Travel Awards. It reports to the EC. EC also appoints this committee's members.

Current Committee Memberships

Click on this link for current committee memberships


Appointed to audit the IRG Secretariat's accounts for 2016:

Mr Joran Jermer
SP Technical Research Institute of Sweden
Box 5609
SE 114 86 Stockholm
Tel: +46 70 510 29 17

Mr Bengt Möller
Revisorcompaniet AB
Rehnsgatan 5
Tel: +46 8 673 06 64
Fax: +46 8 673 06 49
Mobile tel: +46 8 70 623 05 45